CONTACT >

CIPA Education and Literacy Foundation

1920 13th Street, Suite B

Boulder, Colorado 80302

T: 303.674.7070

E: admin@cipaelf.org

Subscribe to the CIPA Newsletter!

© 2017 by CIPA ELF.
Website created by
Pratt Brothers Composition with Wix.com

DONATIONS AND REWARDS

Since January 2018, CIPA Education and Literacy Foundation representatives have collected donations at monthly CIPA meetings, with 100 percent of the proceeds going toward funding our programs. Donors are able to choose their rewards from a provided selection of books from our donated inventory. As of May 2018, CIPA members have donated $95 to fund CIPA Education and Literacy Foundation programs—thank you, CIPA members!

DONATIONS SCHEDULE

Available only at CIPA meetings, for CIPA members, guests, and presenters

For donations of $15, select three paperback books.

For donations of $20, select two ​hardcover books or five paperbacks or one hardcover + three paperbacks.

For donations of $30 or more, select four hardcover books or seven paperbacks or three of each kind.

Currently our representatives are equipped to take donations by cash or check, but we expect to have a PayPal account active soon. If you'd like to have us earmark particular books for you for the next CIPA meeting, please contact us using the link at the bottom of the page. 

 OUR ONLINE STORE IS LOOKING FOR VOLUNTEERS! 

From early 2018 through August 2019, online sales have brought in almost $600 to fund ELF's activities. CIPA ELF is looking for volunteers to run our eBay book sales operation, which is currently on hiatus while the board member involved raises a new baby.

Books for sale on CIPA ELF's eBay page would come from our Book Benefit Program inventory. Any book up for sale online can be, upon request, made available at CIPA meetings. 

You can also follow the links below to the books' specific pages. Please note that, depending on sales patterns and our ability to keep the website updated, some of the books displayed below may no longer be available. 

FEATURED BOOKS

Dana has already learned that love isn’t safe . . . but could it be different in Rock Harbor?

Full of magic, mystery, and romance, an enchanting steampunk fantasy debut in the vein of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger.

When Genie Lo discovers she’s a celestial spirit powerful enough to bash through the gates of heaven with her fists, her perfectionist existence is shattered.

Penelope dreams of being a writer, but how can she pursue her passion when her mother schedules every minute of her life? 

 

Four Winds has been taken from her family and brought to a boarding school run by whites. On the reservation, she had to fight starvation. Now she must fight to hold on to who she is.

Set during World War I, and drawn from the true story of the Kopp sisters, this spirited, page-turning story will delight fans of historical fiction and lighthearted detective fiction alike.

It’s 1949, and the Cold War is heating up. For the U.S., the key might be Variants:  U.S. citizens imbued with paranormal abilities and corralled into covert service. 

Read more about this book on Amazon.com 

“Several scenes in The Space Between Words will leave readers without words, the ability of speech replaced by the need to absorb all the feels. A deeply poignant tale.” (RT Book Reviews)

The lives of four teenagers are capsized by a shocking school shooting and its aftermath in this powerful debut novel.

 

Read more about this book on Amazon.com (but get it from us!)

London Detective Nick Belsey, already at rock bottom, becomes embroiled in a brazen identity theft scam and possible murder that could leave him either wealthy or dead. 

Read more about this book on Amazon.com (but get it from us!) 

Asked to help rescue three friends kidnapped in Mexico, Ryan cannot refuse. His training is difficult, his assignment impossible, but he holds onto the thought of seeing his friends again.

Read more about this book on Amazon.com (but get it from us!)

Love thy neighbor, but don’t pull down your hedge. Savage Lane is a dark domestic thriller and an honest, searing satire of a declining marriage, suburban life, and obsessive love.

Read more about this book on Amazon.com (but get it from us!)